Keynote Speakers

Prof. Danica Kragic, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden (IEEE Fellow)

Biography: Danica Kragic is a Professor at the School of Computer Science and Communication at the Royal Institute of Technology, KTH. She received MSc in Mechanical Engineering from the Technical University of Rijeka, Croatia in 1995 and PhD in Computer Science from KTH in 2001. She has been a visiting researcher at Columbia University, Johns Hopkins University, Brown University and INRIA Rennes. She is the Director of the Centre for Autonomous Systems. Danica received the 2007 IEEE Robotics and Automation Society Early Academic Career Award. She is a member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences and Young Academy of Sweden. She holds a Honorary Doctorate from the Lappeenranta University of Technology. She chaired IEEE RAS Technical Committee on Computer and Robot Vision and served as an IEEE RAS AdCom member. Her research is in the area of robotics, computer vision and machine learning. She is a recipient of ERC Starting and Advanced Grants. Her research is supported by the EU, Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation, Swedish Foundation for Strategic Research and Swedish Research Council. She is an IEEE Fellow.

Prof. Daniel Quevedo, Queensland University of Technology, Australia (IEEE Fellow)

Biography: Daniel E. Quevedo received Ingeniero Civil Electrónico and M.Sc. degrees from Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María, Valparaíso, Chile, in 2000, and in 2005 the Ph.D. degree from the University of Newcastle, Australia. He is Professor of Cyberphysical Systems at the School of Electrical Engineering and Robotics, Queensland University of Technology (QUT), in Australia. Before joining QUT, he established and led the Chair in Automatic Control at Paderborn University, Germany.
Prof. Quevedo’s research interests are in networked control systems, control of power converters and cyberphysical systems security. He currently serves as Associate Editor for IEEE Control Systems and in the Editorial Board of the International Journal of Robust and Nonlinear Control. From 2015–2018 he was Chair of the IEEE Control Systems Society Technical Committee on Networks & Communication Systems.
In 2003 he received the IEEE Conference on Decision and Control Best Student Paper Award and was also a finalist in 2002. Prof. Quevedo is co-recipient of the 2018 IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control George S. Axelby Outstanding Paper Award. He is a Fellow of the IEEE.

Prof. Aiguo Song, Southeast University, P. R. China

Biography: Aiguo Song received the Ph.D degree in Measurement and Control from Southeast University, Nanjing, China in 1996. From 1996 to 1998, he was an Associate Researcher with the Intelligent Information Processing Laboratory, Southeast University, China. From 1998 to 2000, He was an associate Professor with the School of Instrument Science and Engineering, Southeast University, China. From 2000 to 2003, he was the Director of the Robot Sensor and Control Lab, Southeast University, China. From April, 2003 to April, 2004, he was a visiting scientist with the Lab for Intelligent Mechanical Systems (LIMS), Northwestern University, Evanston, USA. He is currently the Professor with the School of Instrument Science and Engineering, Southeast University, China, and also the Director of Robot Sensor and Control Laboratory, the President of Nanjing Advanced Robotics Research Institute. His current interests concentrate on human-robot interaction teleoperation robot, force/tactile sensors, haptic display, space robot, and rehabilitation robot. He has published more than 280 peer reviewed journal papers, and 180+ papers have been indexed by SCIE, and SCI cited time is 2000+. He received the best paper awards 12 times. He is a member of Chinese Instrument and Control Association, IEEE senior member, Chair of IEEE Nanjing Section Robotics and Automation Society Chapter. He serves as Associate Editor for 5 SCIE indexed Journals, and served as Chair or Co-Chair of 30+ International Conference/Symposium. He was recipient of the second prize of the National Scientific and Technological Progress in 2017, and recipient of the National Outstanding Youth Fund of National Natural Science Foundation of China.